Therapeutic Shiatsu

With Saïd Massoud

Shiatu

Shiatsu is a manual therapy rooted in Chinese medicine. It acts on both the physical and emotional planes. Shiatsu is practiced with the cloths on. The receiver lies down on the floor on a futon or, to adapt to particular physical conditions, on a chair or a massage table.

Its benefits are numerous: immediate relaxation, circulation of energy through the body to rebalance it, stimulation of the immune system, increased vitality, etc.

According to the principles of Chinese medicine, stagnant energy is at the origin of all the discomforts and ailments; by promoting the free flow of energy in the body, the discomfort disappears. It is in this sense that, by applying pressure techniques over acupoints often done using thumb or palms, mobilizations and stretches along meridian paths, the therapist stimulate the body’s energy, blood and oxygen to re-circulate properly. The pressures and manipulations are adjusted according to the need and comfort of each person, all this in a warm and caring environment.  

Come experience the benefits of relaxation or a deeper therapeutic work.

Receipt for Insurance available

-Massage session of 60 minutes: $ 50 taxes included
-Massage session of 80 minutes: $ 70 taxes included

Take advantage of these special prices available only at Fleur d’asphalte!

NB: Allow 10 minutes before and 10 minutes after the session for a short interview or recap, Health questionnaire, or some recommendations.

To book an appointment Online, click on the following link:

Or contact Fleur d’asphalte by phone (514-529-6635) or email (info@fleurdasphalte.com)

 

Testimonials:

I received with Saïd a treatment of high quality. I appreciated his kind presence, his sustained involvement with the client, his ability to adapt to what emerges during the session, and then the very application of Shiatsu techniques that I found surprisingly effective in opening up and working through blockages that are accumulated and forgotten in the body. An experience that I highly recommend!
Christian Vyboh, Acupuncturist

Said’s massage: a Journey into the heart of oneself, moment of stopping, allowing us to get in touch with a part of us which escapes us most of the time. Through his enveloping presence, his exceptional quality of listening and the depth of his intervention, Saïd is one of those therapists who work with empathy and generosity. Beneficial and rewarding experience to renew. Thank you!

Marie-Eve Clermont, Physical Education Teacher

 

Contraindications:

Major skin problems.
high fever or phlebitis.
Heart problems not followed by a doctor.
Under the influence of alcohol or drugs.
Advanced osteoporosis
Surgery of less than 3 months
Contagious disease, or Cancer without doctor’s advice

Shiatsu Thérapeutique

Avec Saïd Massoud

ShiatuLe Shiatsu est une thérapie manuelle tirant ses origines de la médecine chinoise. Elle oeuvre tant sur les plans physique qu’émotionnel. Le Shiatsu se pratique par dessus les vêtements. Le receveur s’allonge au sol sur un futon ou, pour s’adapter à des conditions physiques particulières, s’installe sur une chaise ou une table de massage.

Ses bienfaits sont nombreux: détente immédiate, circulation de l’énergie à travers le corps pour rééquilibrer celui-ci, stimulation du système immunitaire, vitalité accrue, etc.

Selon les principes de la médecine chinoise, l’énergie stagnante est à l’origine de tous les malaises; en favorisant la libre circulation de l’énergie, l’inconfort disparaît. C’est en ce sens que, par des pressions, des mobilisations, des étirements sur des régions du corps correspondant aux trajets des méridiens, le therapeute stimule l’énergie, le sang et l’oxygène du corps à recirculer correctement. Les manipulations sont ajustées en fonction du besoin et de la sensibilité de chaque personne, et ceci dans une présence chaleureuse et attentionnée.

Venez expérimenter les bienfaits de la détente ou d’un travail thérapeutique plus profond.

Reçu d’assurance disponible

-Séance de 60mn de massage: 60$ taxes incluses
-Séance de 80mn de massage: 75$ taxes incluses

NB: Prévoyez 10mn avant et 10mn après la séance pour une courte entrevue, bilan de santé, ou des recommandations diverses.

Disponible par Rendez-vous à partir du 19 Août 2018.

Pour prise de rendez vous contactez Fleur d’asphalte par téléphone (514-529-6635) ou par couriel (info@fleurdasphalte.com).

 

Témoignages:

J’ai reçu avec Saïd un traitement de grande qualité. J’ai apprécié sa présence bienveillante, son implication soutenue avec le client, sa capacité à s’adapter à ce qui émerge durant la séance, puis l’application même des techniques de Shiatsu qui sont étonnamment efficaces pour mettre en mouvement les blocages accumulés et oubliés dans le corps. Une expérience que je recommande grandement!  
Christian Vyboh, Acupuncteur

Le massage de Saïd: Un Voyage au coeur de soi-même, moment d’arrêt permettant d’entrer en contact avec une part de nous qui nous échappe la plupart du temps. Par sa présence enveloppante, sa qualité d’écoute exceptionnelle et la profondeur de son intervention, Saïd fait partie de ces thérapeutes qui travaillent avec empathie et générosité.  Expérience bienfaitrice et enrichissante à renouveler. Merci!
Marie-Eve Clermont, Enseignante d’éducation physique

 

Contre Indications:

Problèmes de peau majeurs.
Sur les plaies ou les cicatrices récentes
forte fièvre ou phlébite.
Problèmes cardiaques non suivi par un médecin.
Sous l’effet d’alcool ou de drogues.
Ostéoporose avancée
Chirurgie de moins de 3 mois
Maladie contagieuse, ou Cancer sans avis d’un médecin